Betty 🎀 & Veronica 👠 Style Challenge 

I am so excited for this post! It was so much fun to dress up as Betty Cooper & Veronica Lodge from Archie Comics! (Betty & Veronica is an on going comic book series dating back to 1942. They are “best friends and worst enemies.” These characters are also on the CW’s ‘Riverdale’ – my new favorite show). Both of these looks were DIY.
This is my entry for the recent Betty & Veronica Style Challenge- wish me luck!
See below for outfit details👇

UPDATE Can’t believe I won 3rd place! So happy 🎉😍❤️http://www.bettyandveronica.com/betty-veronica-instagram-contest-winner-2017

The ‘Veronica‘ look was inspired by 1940’s/50’s’s pin up. I paired a striped off the shoulder tee with high rise black leggings and pumps. I added a red scarf (Amazon) w/ a pearl pin.
Hair: I rolled up the top section of my hair and pinned in place for the vintage Bumper Bangs. Then I curled the bottom of my hair and added a wide headband. This hairstyle was my favorite part ! I really felt in character. I also loved taking these photos at a local retro diner. It really brought me back to the past!
Now on to the ‘Betty‘ look. Her style is very sweet and girly. I was so happy when I found this cute pink fit-and-flare dress in my closet (forever21). I love the bow design on the back! I added a pearl necklace & earrings. Also, found this cute pink bow handbag.
Hair: this was such an easy yet cute hairstyle. I scooped my hair into a high ponytail and secured with elastic. Then added a large bow clip to recreate her famous hairdo.
This was so much fun! Hope you enjoyed these retro character looks as much as I did!
-XO Marina
Leave a Reply

