60’s Chic

Happy Spring! I am so thrilled to share my new post with you guys. Can you guess what I was inspired by? If you guessed 1960’s mod style, then you’d be correct 😉 (it is my favorite era)! During the 60’s traditions were broken, mirroring the social and political changes of the decade. It was an era where no skirt was too short and no beehive too high. I was feeling so boss and retro on this day! Keep reading below for hair and outfit details….
I styled my hair in a half up beehive bouffant – it was kept in place with a ‘Bump It’ and my favorite non-Aerosol Clinique hairspray. Loved wearing my hair like this- it was so fun! (the black Physicians Formula  eyeliner I’m wearing was a must for 60’s cat eye makeup)! This is one of my favorite fashion posts to date, I hope you like it as much as I do! ❤️
JACKET: ZAFUL motto jacket | PLAID MINI SKIRT: similar -> ASOS| BOOTS: DSW | MOCK-NECK BODYSUIT: Charlotte Russe | Red ‘M’ Initial Handbag (for a pop of color) | EARRINGS: silver toned hoops
xoxo Marina

 

Leave a Reply

