My Pitch: Developing Fashion Marketing & PR Skills

*** Video would not upload so I typed the pitch instead***
My Pitch

— As a recent high school graduate with a strong interest in fashion, styling and fashion editorials; I’m excited and interested in the position of teen vogue assistant intern. I have an eye for accessories and incorporating designs into a final look. The Parsons x Teen Vogue certificate program helped me become more knowledgeable in promoting a brand via social media, online marketing and editorial photography. I have skills in art, design and illustration which gives me the ability to create ideas for products, ads and posters. It will help generate consumer excitement for a new line of clothing or accessories. I also already have a following on social media with around 3,000 followers on Instagram: @prettylittleartist_ and my full fashion/art blog: https://prettylittleartist.wordpress.com.

For a few years my handcrafted jewelry was sold in a retail boutique. The owner loved my jewelry designs and thought my pieces were unique. She believed that I’d have a great future ahead in the fashion world. Another inspiring moment was when fashion designer, Paolo Sebastian, viewed and commented on my illustration of one of his dresses on Instagram. He wrote, “beautiful work” and that he was “very honored”.

I would love to be hired for the Teen Vogue assistant summer internship position. This would be an amazing opportunity and learning experience for me.

Leave a Reply

