Retail Marketing: developing fashion marketing & PR skills

Hi everyone! This assignment is retail marketing from the course “developing fashion marketing & PR skills.” 

I went to the boutique Ooh La La and really loved the natural bohemian theme within the store.

The pictures below are my favorite displays within the shop. The dark wood contrasting the bright printed colored clothing really caught my eye! The mixed decor pieces also give it a unique look, along with the way the name of the store is incorporated. The wood floors give a 70’s retro feel. I love the hippie vibes I get from this shop!

I realize now how important the layout of a store display is if you want to catch the customers eye! The displays should have a consistent theme throughout the store. I’ve also learned the placement of the decor must make it visually exciting.

  


   

Leave a Reply

