Production Standards: Fashion Production

Hi everyone. My assignment is Production Standards which is part of the course, Fashion Production. I decided to go to Macy’s for research and to discuss the different clothing sizes and which ones fit me. Usually, I am a size 4. I tried on many different clothing items and sizes. 
I picked out two dresses, the first was a Calvin Klein sweater dress in a size small. The second was a International concepts faux leather dress in a size small. The first dress fit perfectly on my waist and was a good length too. The second dress was very loose on my waist and in the shoulders. Both dresses were a size small but they fit very differently. This trial concludes that every designer has different sizing.
Clothing should be purchased depending on how you feel, not just by the number. I’m hoping there will be a change on how designers and stores size their clothing. It makes it very difficult to find a “perfect” fit for women today.

Leave a Reply

